Iron Fist Season One Nonspoiler Review

untitledOn Friday, Netflix released season one of Iron Fist, the latest MCU show. Like many others, I heard the show was very low rated despite not reading any comments given because I wanted to watch the show with no outside opinions. So, I fired up my PlayStation and decided to watch several episodes to get an overall tone of it. I ended up watching the entire season from start to finish without any breaks. Compared to the other shows, Daredevil, Jessica Jones, and Luke Cage, Iron Fist is by far my favorite of the shows.

Danny Rand comes back to New York City after being declared dead after 15 years. He tries to reconnect to his old life but his old friends, Ward and Joy Meacham, but they don’t believe he is who he claims to be. Danny begins his journey to reclaim his life and fulfill his duty as the Iron Fist.

I know all art is subjective, but I don’t see why this show is very low rated unless there is a more logical reason behind this. For example, nobody was able to watch it before March 17th or its some kind of marketing stunt were people will talk about it being doomed from the start. I’m not saying that is the reason just some examples that I thought of to explain why people would consider this great show bad.

In any case, if you love the MCU and the Netflix shows, Iron Fist continues the “Marvel Streak” with a great story, great characters, and a lot of connective tissue from the other three shows. Give it a watch this weekend and you’ll won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

